Take Me Away #27

The bass reverberates around bodies and bounces off walls as I enter the dark room. The lights shoot out in varying directions, streaming, illuminating, and pulsating. Everywhere, starry eyed beautiful people adjust to darkness with dilated eyes. The music fills every inch of space and brings the temperature to a boil. Clothes start to cling to sweat covered bodies, drinks are downed without a second thought. The rhythm of the music brings the people to a wave-like motion, no more individuality, this is hive mind, a crowd, a sentient being moving and flowing as one.

It’s been I will since I have been to a show, I find myself seeking the music, the feeling, the interconnectedness of it all. I want to feel it resonate within me, making me lose track of time hoping that the DJ never stops spinning. In search of music that could satisfy my lust for life, I stumbled across some notable artists that brought me to the precipice for long enough to remind me why I love Dance Music.

The first artist that I wanted to introduce is Brazzabelle. She hails from Southern California and has made a name for herself as one of the most popular artists in that region. Her given name is Boot Bowles and she is a force to be reckoned with. If you are unfamiliar with her work I highly suggest that you become familiar with her quickly as she is set to take over dance music as a whole, very soon. Her track titled “Siren”, is the perfect representation of her sound as a whole.

Brazabelle

Sammy Bananas is a Brooklyn producer that has been making waves in the scene as of late. He’s known for providing quality remixes that usually provide a unique element not found in the Original Mix. He’s signed to Fool’s Gold Records at the moment, the brain-child of notable turntablist and superstar DJ; A-Trak. Listen to Rae Sremmurd’s “No Type” bootleg version by Sammy Bananas.

sammybananas

This last track this week, is from British production team; Solarstone. Comprised of Rich Mowatt, Andy Bury and Sam Tierney. They have performed under a variety of aliases but Solarstone is where is I became familiar with them. This mix is titled “Pure Trance” and is an hour long feature of their work.

solarstone

This is the music I want to hear on the weekends, in dark rooms, in tightly packed clubs that refuse to let me be a wallflower. I want to hear this music until the sun creeps in through the cracks of the windows and doorways, until I wake up dumbfounded. I want to be where this music is always. Please do these amazing artists a favor and follow them as well.

Article by: Gabriel Barrio

Join Gabriel on his personal Blog.

Follow Gabriel on Twitter.

******************************’

**FIND US WHEREVER YOU LIKE**

ThisIsMacro – Official Website

YouTube – MacroRecordsTV

Facebook

Twitter

******************************’

If you enjoy The Macro Records Blog, then you will probably enjoy The Macrocast. The #1 source for news and entertainment, with the minds behind Macro Records. Subscribe on Itunes Today.

******************************

Do you like Video Games? Then you will probably like joining us on YouTube for MacroPLAY. MacroPLAY is the official Lets Play channel for Macro Records. Join the guys as they effectively ruin your favorite video games, and some other ones as well.

*****************************

Leave a Reply

